As the Covid-19 infected cases increases, Japan is expanding its entry ban to visitors from 18 countries as part of the safety measures in controlling the Corona Virus.

Adding to the list of the countries banned to enter Japan are: Guyana, Cuba, Guatemala, Grenada, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Haiti, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Algeria, Eswatini, Cameroon, Senegal, Central African Republic, Mauritania, Iraq, Lebanon and Georgia. This said entry ban expansion will take effect on Wednesday. The Foreign Ministry also announced that the suspension of visas issued outside Japan will be extended until the end of July. As of this announcement, Japan has banned a total of 129 countries.

See List of countries that are banned from entering Japan as a measure for COVID-19 for the first announced list of entry ban visitors.

Visit Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan to know the full details.